2020 events

Thu 13th Feb
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Thu 12th Mar
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Sat 21st Mar
AGM AT WPD TRAINING CENTRE AT 11.00AM followed by lunch at 12.15pm at the Merry Monk. Presentation at 2.00pm by Peter Luxton called “How the ‘lectric come to Newton Abbot”

Thu 9th April
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Sat 18th Apr
TALK BY ALISON SLEIGHTHOLM AT CAIRNS ROAD ON “FUTURE NETWORKS” at 2.00pm after lunch at the Eastfield Inn, Horfield, Bristol

Thu 14th May
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Fri 15th – Sun 17th May
WEEKEND AWAY BASED AT THE DE VERE HORSLEY ESTATE (HORSLEY TOWERS)

Thu 11th June
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Thu 18th Jun
VISIT TO THE BRUNEL INSTITUTE with a talk from a member of the collections team and a self-guided exploration of the rest of the site including the S.S. Great Britain and museums in the afternoon

Thu 9th July
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Thu 13th Aug
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Thu 10th Sep
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Sat 19th Sep
VISIT TO FINCH FOUNDRY – A National Trust Property, Sticklepath, Devon

Thu 8th Oct
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Sat 17th October (Time to be confirmed)
TALK BY PAUL HULBERT ON “RISE OF THE ROBOTS – PRINCETOWN, THE WORLD’S FIRST REMOTE CONTROLLED POWER STATION” after lunch at the Nutwell Lodge, Exeter

Sat 7th Nov
TALK ON HISTORY of W.D. & H.O, WILLS by John Penny 2.00 pm at Cairns Road after lunch at the Eastfield Inn

Thu 12th Nov
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry

Thu 10th Dec
BRISTOL GET-TOGETHER
10.30 AM at Cairns Road and 12.30 PM lunch at a local hostelry