## THE ELECTRICITY COUNCIL – FIRST MEETING 23<sup>rd</sup> OCTOBER 1957



Left to right : Mr CR King (CEGB ), Sir Christopher Hinton (CEGB Ch), Messrs E Long (CEGB), J Mould (EMEB), HDB Wood (EEB), AN Irens (SWEB), RRB Brown (SEB), N Elliott (SEEB), DB Irving (LEB), Lord Citrine (EC Member), Sir Josiah Eccles (EC Dep. Ch), Sir Henry Self (EC Chairman), Mr RA Finn (EC Sec), Prof RS Edwards (EC Dep. Ch), Messrs CT Melling (EC Member), WS Lewis (MEB), WA Gallon (SWaEB), DH Kendon (MANWEB), D Ballamy (YEB). Also present outside of picture : Messrs TE Daniel (NWEB), TM Ayres (NEEB), DG Dodds (EC Legal), AM Scott (EC Acc).

Note : Messrs King, Edwards and Elliott all followed Sir Henry Self as Chairmen of EC, Mr HDB Wood EEB Dep. Chairman & ex-Secretary of SWEB, DG Dodds mentioned above was father of member Gareth Dodds.